SUBJECTS
|
BROWSE
|
CAREER CENTER
|
POPULAR
|
JOIN
|
LOGIN
Business Skills
|
Soft Skills
|
Basic Literacy
|
Certifications
About
|
Help
|
Privacy
|
Terms
|
Email
Search
Test your basic knowledge |
Finalcut Pro
Start Test
Study First
Subject
:
it-skills
Instructions:
Answer 50 questions in 15 minutes.
If you are not ready to take this test, you can
study here
.
Match each statement with the correct term.
Don't refresh. All questions and answers are randomly picked and ordered every time you load a test.
This is a study tool. The 3 wrong answers for each question are randomly chosen from answers to other questions. So, you might find at times the answers obvious, but you will see it re-enforces your understanding as you take the test each time.
1. Turning off __________ in the Timeline do allows you to select and trim one track of a linked clip.
Broadcast safe range
Rotation
linked selection
The Track Visibility controls.
2. To display ____________ that are in a sequence - Control-click in the Timeline ruler.
a list of markers
Red slash
First use
Item properties window
3. To change a _______ in the timeline - Drag the clip - or select it and enter a move amount.
Save an adjusted filter as a favorite effect
Control key
Clips location
Nesting
4. To record your own voiceover - use the ________ tool - found in the Tools menu.
Boris text generator.
Motion keyframes
Voice Over
Lower third.
5. _________ replaces a sequence clip with a source clip - aligning the Viewer and Timeline playhead positions.
Frame Viewer
reposition a clip
Item properties window
Replace edit
6. To target a clip or clips when you want to __________- Select a clip - select a group of clips - set In and Out points - or select all the clips in the sequence.
Apply multiple transitions
Modify menu
Reposition a keyframe or change its volume level
representative source tracks
7. The keyboard shortcuts to _________ Final Cut Pro - Press Command-S to save current changes - press Command-H to hide the application - and press Command-Q to quit the application
Transition Editor
The Slip tool
Rotation
save - hide - and quit
8. The visual indicator in the Canvas window that lets you know the playhead is on the first or last frame of an edited clip in the Timeline - An L in the lower left means you're on the first frame of the edited clip - and a __________ in the lower righ
RT setting
Bars and tone.
The drag hand
reverse L
9. A separate window appears for making text changes in the _________
open a clip
Boris text generator.
clip and gap (aka ripple delete)
V1 track
10. ____________ can be copied and pasted - Copy the clip and use the Paste attributes window to paste specific attributes.
Select color eyedropper
Motion attributes
Show Title Safe option
Audio peaks
11. Using just three edit points to determine location - duration - and content
Clips location
a clip in the Timeline
create a bin inside another bin
Three-point edit
12. The three ways to change the __________ in the Timeline - Drag the edge of the transition icon; control-click the transition icon - choose duration from the shortcut menu - and enter an amount in the duration window; or open the Transition Editor and
Duration of a transition
open Final Cut Pro
representative source tracks
modifier keys
13. The target destination for your captured media files
Filters that appear last
Scratch disk
E
Pen tool
14. To display the _________ - the audio controls button in the lower left of the Timeline.
Modify menu
open a clip
Mute and Solo buttons
Option-dragging
15. A ______________ uses Final Cut Pro sequence presets and that can be played on any computer without having the original media files present.
adjust one track of a linked clip
Self-contained QuickTime movie
Reposition a keyframe or change its volume level
Modify menu
16. To change motion parameters directly in the Canvas - Choose _________ from the canvas View pop-up menu.
Image+Wireframe
Source footage settings
leave a gap (aka lift)
backtiming
17. When you mark an area of the Timeline and press Delete - you ______________
Controls tab
Reposition a keyframe or change its volume level
leave a gap (aka lift)
Drop Shadow attribute
18. Three ways to _______: Choose File >New bin - Press command-B - or Control-click in the gray area of the Browser and choose New Bin.
adjust edit points one frame at a time
create a bin
Boris text generator.
Drag
19. The visual indicator in the Viewer that lets you know you are on the ____________ of the entire clip - Filmstrip sprocket holes appear on the left side of the image in the Viewer to indicate the first available frame of media - and appear on the righ
first or last frame
create a bin
reverse L
Turn on audio waveforms
20. ___________ changes an edit point in the same way rolling does.
Extending
The red Overwrite button.
Apply multiple transitions
Storyboard-type edit
21. In what menu do you choose Speed?
Modify menu
leave a gap (aka lift)
Apply multiple transitions
mark an In point or Out point
22. To ____________ in the Timeline - Use the default Selection tool and the Ripple tool.
Drag an edit point
[ and ] (bracket keys) or <and> (angle bracket keys).
Replace edit
Audible track
23. The keyboard shortcut to select the Ripple tool
Source footage settings
Existing sequence
Video Scopes.
RR
24. These shortcut keys allow you to _____________ - The < and > (angle bracket) keys - and the [and] (bracket) keys.
Multicam
Color Corrector 3-way filter
Disable a single clip
adjust edit points one frame at a time
25. Three ways to ______________: Double-click the application in the Applications folder - click the icon in the Dock - or double-click a Final Cut Pro Project file.
representative source tracks
target a track
open Final Cut Pro
Slide tool
26. The keyboard shortcut for extending an edit
E
editing.
Command-Z - or Control-click
Broadcast safe range
27. The two ways to turn snapping off or on - Press N - or click the _________ in the Timeline.
Snapping button
Show Title Safe option
Audio level
Several clips
28. Change the Timeline settings of the ____________ in the Sequence Settings window (sequence>Settings).
Audible track
Filter parameters
Browser window
active sequence
29. You access _________ in the Motion tab
Motion parameters
adjust edit points one frame at a time
create an overwrite or insert edit
Save an adjusted filter as a favorite effect
30. To ____________ in the sequence - Control-Click the clip in the sequence and deselect Clip Enable in the shortcut menu.
leave a gap (aka lift)
Disable a single clip
Mark >Mark to Markers
Rotation
31. To ___________ in the Filters tab - Click the filter name - and press Delete. To delete all video filters - click Video Filters and press Delete
Output a sequence to tape
linked selection
Delete one or all filters
Audio peaks
32. To tell if the ___________ has been changed it will appear next to the sequence clip name.
save - hide - and quit
Scratch disk
Speed of a sequence
Systems settings window
33. The keyboard shortcuts for __________ in the Timeline - Press i to set an In point; Press o to set an Out point.
Three-point edit
Find the audio peaks
Setting In and Out points
Video Scopes.
34. ____________ marks are left behind after cutting with the Razor Blade tool
Red through edit indicators
Roll tool adjust
mark an In point or Out point
Lower third.
35. These controls in the timeline patch panel turn off or on the video and sound of individual tracks
Slide tool
Favorite transition
Mute and Solo buttons
The Track Visibility controls.
36. To determine whether an image falls within the ____________ - Choose View > Range Check > Luma - and move through the sequence to see where the out-of-range clips are.
Source footage settings
Broadcast safe range
Option key
Copies
37. To quickly _____________ - From the File menu - use the Share command.
open Final Cut Pro
Filter parameters
post your sequence on YouTube
Image+Wireframe
38. You click _______________ button in the canvas window to edit a clip
V2 track
Three-point edit
Speed indicator area
The red Overwrite button.
39. The keyboard shortcuts to ___________ of an area of the Timeline - Press Option 0+(plus sign) to zoom in - and press Option-(minus) to zoom out.
New interface buttons
zoom in to or out
Sync clips or angles
Show a column
40. To create a ________ in a clip - Click in the Speed indicator area with the Speed tool or the Selection tool to create a speed keyframe.
Speed segment
Aligned
Image+Wireframe
The drag hand
41. Apple application with which you screen your sequence long-distance in real time
Nesting
Motion keyframes
Audio peaks
iChat
42. When you create a freeze frame - you can _______ the freeze frame image from the Viewer to the browser if you like.
Delete one or all filters
Drag
Change audio levels
Slide tool
43. To save a __________ - from the Transition Editor - drag the drag hand icon to the Effects tab and release it in the Favorites bin; choose Effects > Make Favorite; or press Option-F
The Left Arrow and Right Arrow keys.
Controls tab
Favorite transition
Add several tracks
44. One advantage of _____________ is you can view material outside the marked area.
a clip in the Timeline
Mute and Solo buttons
trimming a clip in the Viewer
The Slip tool
45. To save time using the __________ - you can log individual clips and then capture them together at the same time.
More complex transitions
Batch Capture mode
Rotation
Sequence menu.
46. Find the ________ in the File Menu
The Track Visibility controls.
Crop Tool
Motion keyframes
Import command
47. _________________ keys move the playhead forward or backward in one frame increments in the Viewer - Canvas - and Timeline
Broadcast safe range
backtiming
The Left Arrow and Right Arrow keys.
Speed segment
48. To make changes to text clips
Connect your source device
Clips location
Controls tab
[ and ] (bracket keys) or <and> (angle bracket keys).
49. To ___________ to an upper Timeline track without moving it horizontally - Hold down the Shift key as you drag - or select the clip an dpress Option-Up Arrow. To move a clip down - you press Option-Down Arrow.
reposition a clip
post your sequence on YouTube
open a clip
Clips location
50. To add ____________ to a clip - bin - or sequence In the Browser - Control-click the item and choose Label - then select a color.
color label
Aligned
Several clips
open Final Cut Pro